Loading Events

Concerts

Anno at the Edinburgh Fringe 2018

Vivaldi's Four Seasons, electronics by Anna Meredith and visuals by Eleanor Meredith

Chamber Notes

The clarinet quintets of Mozart and Brahms, with clarinettist Matthew Hunt

Mon 27 Aug 2018 at 7:30 pm
Thu 30 Aug 2018 at 7:30 pm
Sun 7 Oct 2018 at 3:30 pm
Mon 8 Oct 2018 at 1:00 pm
Wed 10 Oct 2018 at 7:30 pm

Pause

An evening of performance and discussion exploring the effects of music on body, mind and soul

Tue 11 Sep 2018 at 7:30 pm
Wed 12 Sep 2018 at 8:00 pm
Thu 13 Sep 2018 at 7:30 pm
Fri 14 Sep 2018 at 7:30 pm

Prelude - skydiving from a dream

A music-and-dance collaboration exploring Beethoven's Grosse Fugue and works by Bach and Lutosławski

Fri 9 Nov 2018 at 7:30 pm
Sat 10 Nov 2018 at 7:30 pm
Tue 13 Nov 2018 at 7:30 pm
Thu 15 Nov 2018 at 7:30 pm
Tue 19 Mar 2019 at 7:30 pm

Musica Adventus: Concerts by Candlelight

A candlelit concert with guitarist Sean Shibe

Mon 3 Dec 2018 at 7:30 pm
Tue 4 Dec 2018 at 7:30 pm
Wed 5 Dec 2018 at 7:30 pm
Thu 6 Dec 2018 at 7:30 pm
Fri 7 Dec 2018 at 7:30 pm
Sat 8 Dec 2018 at 7:30 pm
Sun 9 Dec 2018 at 7:30 pm

Fridays at One

Britten's Les Illuminations and Schoenberg's Verkarkte Nacht side-by-side with RCS students

Babel

Shostakovich, Messiaen and Glass with Venezuelan pianist and composer Gabriela Montero

Sun 10 Feb 2019 at 7:30 pm
Tue 12 Feb 2019 at 7:30 pm
Wed 13 Feb 2019 at 7:30 pm
Fri 15 Feb 2019 at 7:30 pm
Sat 16 Feb 2019 at 7:30 pm

Continental Drift

Fusing Eastern and Western classical music and improvisation with virtuosic Persian percussionist Keyvan Chemirani and friends

Sun 10 Mar 2019 at 3:30 pm
Wed 13 Mar 2019 at 7:30 pm
Thu 14 Mar 2019 at 7:30 pm
Fri 15 Mar 2019 at 7:30 pm

Dance Music

Piazzolla, Schubert and Purcell with guest director and violinist Malin Broman

Thu 23 May 2019 at 7:30 pm
Fri 24 May 2019 at 7:30 pm
Sat 25 May 2019 at 7:30 pm
Tue 28 May 2019 at 7:30 pm
Thu 30 May 2019 at 7:30 pm