3 - 9 December 2018

Musica Adventus

Scottish Ensemble’s much-loved advent concert pairs glowing candles with music of hidden depths. Renaissance and Baroque works, radiating with midwinter warmth, sit alongside lingering contemporary sounds that will stay with you long after the concert ends.

We’re particularly excited to welcome the talented Sean Shibe as our soloist on classical guitar. Having only recently graduated from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, the BBC New Generation artist has already been turning heads at high-profile concerts and music festivals, and in May 2018 won a prestigious Royal Philharmonic Society award.

  • Including
  • Vivaldi
    Guitar Concerto in D major, RV 93
  • J. S. Bach
    Chorale Prelude (from The Art of Fugue)
  • Corelli
    Concerto Grosso in G minor (‘Christmas Concerto’)
  • Pēteris Vasks
    Musica Adventus
  • Holst
    Intermezzo (from St. Paul’s Suite)

Resources & Downloads

  • Musica Adventus - Programme

    2.85 MB
To top